All clinical support documents for BC Children's Hospital & BC Women's Hospital + Health Centre are now housed on the Shared Health Organizations Platform (SHOP).
This database includes all Cochrane Reviews (and protocols) prepared by Cochrane Review Groups. Each Cochrane Review is a systematic review that has been prepared and supervised by a Cochrane Review Group (editorial team). It attempts to identify, appraise and synthesize all the empirical evidence that meets pre-specified eligibility criteria to answer a specific research question. Researchers conducting systematic reviews use explicit, systematic methods that are selected with a view aimed at minimizing bias, to produce more reliable findings to inform decision-making.
Health Business Elite provides comprehensive journal content detailing all aspects of health care administration and other non-clinical aspects of health care institution management.
For a list of journals indexed and available full-text, visit this link: https://www.ebsco.com/m/ee/Marketing/titleLists/heh-journals.htm
The Ovid version of MEDLINE provides direct full text for ~300 journals (with no embargo period), but will connect to all the full text available from the combined e-HLbc resources. Ovid MEDLINE also links to the full text from the EBMR databases.
PubMed® comprises more than 32 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites. Searching PubMed through this link will connect you to the PHSA library ejournal collection.
Anatomy.TV (Primal Pictures) is a 3D interactive anatomy resource with over 6500 models of human anatomy. Layers on each model can be peeled back to reveal underlying structures. Useful for clinical practice, research and teaching.
This is a list of questionable, scholarly open-access publishers. We recommend that scholars read the available reviews, assessments and descriptions provided here, and then decide for themselves whether they want to submit articles, serve as editors or on editorial boards. In a few cases, non-open access publishers whose practices match those of predatory publishers have been added to the list as well.
Free pediatric cancer resource. Requires registration (free). An initiative of the St. Jude Children's Research Hospital Department of Global Pediatric Medicine.
Health Business Elite provides comprehensive journal content detailing all aspects of health care administration and other non-clinical aspects of health care institution management.
For a list of journals indexed and available full-text, visit this link: https://www.ebsco.com/m/ee/Marketing/titleLists/heh-journals.htm
Database of pediatric palliative care literature created and maintained by the Pediatric Palliative Research Network (PedPalASCNet) based at BC Children's Hospital.
