Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library & Knowledge Services: Offsite Access to Resources

Offsite Access through username & password

Are you working from home or away from the C&W campus? Some library resources have restricted access - this means that you will need login credentials to access them offsite. These resources are identified with a padlock.  The padlock you see listed next to select databases on the A-Z Database List indicates that you will need to enter a username and password to get access to that resource.

 

The username and password information is available for download on POD. Scroll down to the bottom of the E-Health Library page on POD for details (must be logged into the PHSA network).

 

The login/password information is only available for download on the PHSA network. If you are unable to log into the network and need access, please email library@phsa.ca for assistance.

 

Please note: passwords may change regularly. Please check the POD for updates and changes. Current passwords were changed on June 10, 2020.

  • 16 Jun 2020 Update: the EBSCO password has been updated. Please check the POD E-Health Library page for information.

Access to UpToDate offsite

To login to UpToDate from home or anywhere, first register for an account while using UpToDate on the network at Children's & Women's. Please note you will have to login to your UpToDate account from a network computer at least once every 90 days to keep offsite access.

 

Is it OVID or EBSCO?

For offsite access, you will need to know the platform of the database you would like to search. Our databases are hosted by two platforms:

   Log into OVID 

  • MEDLINE
  • Evidence-Based Medicine Reviews
  • Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews
  • Joanna Briggs Institute EBP Database
     

 Log into EBSCO

  • CINAHL
  • PsycINFO
  • ​eJournals (Full-Text Finder)
  • eBook Nursing Collection

16 Jun 2020 Update: the EBSCO password has been updated. Please check the POD E-Health Library page for information.

Contact Us

*PLEASE NOTE: The Study & Learning Commons is CLOSED until further notice. Librarian services are still available; please email ClinicalLibrary@cw.bc.ca for assistance.

Leave a voicemail: local 2875

Ask a Librarian:
ClinicalLibrary@cw.bc.ca


Study & Learning Commons
F4, Shaughnessy Building
4480 Oak Street
Vancouver, BC