It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
CINAHLThis link opens in a new windowCINAHL Complete indexes more than 5,400 journals, as well as selected books, pamphlets, dissertations, audiovisuals. The database covers nursing, allied health, consumer health, biomedicine, alternative therapy, health sciences librarianship. Contains full text from 1300 journals; some journals are subject to embargo periods ranging from 3-18 months after publication before the full text is made available in the database.
PubMed (MEDLINE)This link opens in a new windowPubMed® comprises more than 32 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
C+W SHOP (was ePOPS)This link opens in a new windowePOPS (Electronic Policies, Order Sets, Procedures and Standards) has moved to SHOP. All clinical support documents for BC Children's Hospital & BC Women's Hospital + Health Centre are now housed on the Shared Health Organizations Platform (SHOP).
Full Text FinderAll of the full text resources that PHSA can access are listed in the Full Text Finder resource. Hint: To find a list of articles or citations on a topic, use one of the databases. The Full Text Finder only searches titles of journals and ebooks. The Full Text Finder doesn’t have the capability to search inside the journal issues to find specific articles.
Books (for Health Care Providers - S&LC)This link opens in a new windowStudy & Learning Commons catalogue. Browse and borrow resources that support the learning needs and professional development of PHSA staff, clinicians, students and faculty.
Resources (for Patients & Families - FSRC)This link opens in a new windowBC Children's & BC Women's Family Support & Resource Centre catalogue. Browse and download or borrow over 5,000 health books, pamphlets and videos for patients and families of all ages.
Nursing eBooksThis link opens in a new windowEBSCO's collection contains over 500 ebooks focused on nursing.
Updated June 22: Passwords for offsite use of resources
Working offsite and need to access library resources? If you are not using Citrix, you will need the usernames and passwords to use library databases and ejournals. If you log onto the network using Citrix or remote desktop, you will not need the passwords. For information on how to get the updated information, visit the Offsite Access to Resources page.
Catch up with C&W Library Services in the Spring 2022 Newsletter - Read it here!
Study & Learning Commons
F4, Shaughnessy Building
4480 Oak Street
BC Children's & BC Women's are programs of British Columbia's Provincial Health Services Authority. Library & Knowledge Services are provided through New Knowledge & Innovation (NKI) at BC Children's & BC Women's. NKI is here to provide you and your team with education and professional development resources to enable excellent patient care and to support your life-long learning.